Ask God for Anything!

Are you afraid to ask God for anything?  I wrote this back in 2004 and love the reminder of God answering prayer!!!  Enjoy!!

Many times I refrain from asking God for certain things so I am not disappointed if the answer is no.

Beth Moore says, “Those who truly know Him never stop inviting Him to reveal His awesome presence….I am convinced that faith sometimes means knowing God can, whether or not He does.  Sometimes when I am offering up my pitiful petitions, my heart becomes convicted as if God is saying, “Come on!  Challenge me today!”

Our bible study challenged God today and can I just tell you, nothing is impossible for God, whether it is a huge request like curing an illness to something smaller like providing a babysitter.

God answered our challenge, our prayer right in front of my eyes just ten minutes later.  It was SO COOL.!!

At BSF, Bible Study Fellowship, each class has a fellowship lunch every month so we can get to know each other better and share what Christ has been doing in our lives.

I’ve never been able to go because children are not allowed.  Our class is mostly parents with young kids so needless to say the fellowship luncheons are lacking women.

In class our teacher put in a prayer request.  We asked God to provide childcare to those in the class who needed it.  Our discussion leader reminded us that no task is too small for our Lord.

Five minutes later I sat in the sanctuary waiting for the lecture to begin when two women from Glendale Christian Church sat down next to me.

One of the gals leaned into me and said, “I didn’t know you were coming to BSF?”

“Since October,” I said, “I’ve never seen you here either.”

She asked, “When is your next Bible Fellowship lunch?”  That question almost floored me because it was the first glimpse of God at work.

“In a couple of weeks, when is yours?”

“Ours is next week.”

Her next question knocked me off my seat.  My human nature wanted to say she said it out of the blue but I know it was a woman whose heart was tendered to the prompting of our Lord and then followed through and obeyed.  It was God answering our prayer.

She asked, “Do you want me to watch Collins so you can go?”

I was giddy, “Yes, oh yes, I’d love for you to do that.”

Never stop challenging our Lord to show Himself.  Whether you are asking for something huge or something small He is there, waiting to answer you!

Pray right now for God to show Himself to you today!  He so wants to.  Then look for Him, He is there!

Leave a Reply

